St. George Jacobite Syrian Orthodox Church

(Under the Holy See of Patriarchate of Antioch)






List Of Vicars Since The Establishment of The Church





Rev. Fr. Thomas Koshy


Rev. Fr. A.J. Michael, Alummootil, Kayamkulam

(Later His Grace  Michael Mar Dionysius)


Rev. Fr. K. J. Mathai


Rev. Fr. P. G. Idichandy


Rev. Fr. P. T. Koshy


Very Rev. Baskeeippa Ramban


Rev. Fr.  T. K. Daniel, Kumareth, Chennithala


Rev. Fr. P. Eapen *


Rev. Fr. T. M. Thomas *


Rev. Fr.  C. J. Oommen **


Rev. Fr.  T. G. Jacob


Rev. Fr. Alexander Pattazhi


Rev. Fr. John Peralisseril


Rev. Fr. . K. Ulahannan


Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Konath


Rev. Fr.  Jose Paitel, Kayamkulam


Rev. Fr. Punnoose Tharakan


Rev. Fr.  Geevarghese Blaheth


Rev. Fr. Samson Varghese


Rev. Fr.  Raju John


Rev. Fr. A. V. Zacharia


Rev. Fr. K. K. JOSEPH


Rev. Fr.  Roy George, Kattachira


Rev. Fr.  A. I. Abraham


Rev. Fr. Mathew Philip


Rev. Fr.  M. J Daniel


Rev. Fr.  Alex P Oomman



*   Originally belonging to IOC faction. Served as Vicar during “ re-union” period.

** Joined IOC faction later.






Home | We Believe | Hierarchy | Our Parish | Church History | Saints | Resource | Photos |Links


Copyright © 2006 - all rights reserved unless otherwise noted

This web site is developed & maintained by Chevalier Thomas Daniel (Reji),